Home > Buddhist and Meditation Books > Chögyam Trungpa >

Collected Works of Chogyam Trungpa, Volume Nine
Collected Works of Chogyam Trungpa Volume Nine


The Collected Works of Chögyam Trungpa brings together in ten volumes the writings of one of the first and most influential and inspirational Tibetan teachers to present Buddhism in the West. Organized by theme, the collection includes full-length books as well as articles, seminar transcripts, poems, plays, and interviews, many of which have never before been available in book form. From memoirs of his escape from Chinese-occupied Tibet to insightful discussions of psychology, mind, and meditation; from original verse and calligraphy to the esoteric lore of tantric Buddhism—the impressive range of Trungpa’s vision, talents, and teachings is showcased in this landmark series.

Volume Nine contains an extremely diverse group of teachings. It includes both early and later talks, from an article published in 1966 in India to books published in the new millennium to material from a set of cards that present the Shambhala warrior slogans. The subject matter ranges from Zen to dharma art, from Shambhala politics to Vajrayana buddhadharma. The selected writings in this book are articles from before Chögyam Trungpa’s death in 1987 and include two interviews and several previously unpublished pieces.

Volume Nine includes the following:
True Command
Glimpses of Realization
The Shambhala Warrior Slogans
The Teacup and the Skullcup
Smile at Fear
The Mishap Lineage
Selected Writings

858 pages. Hardcover.

LIST PRICE: $60.00
Our Price: $51.00
(You save $9.00)

Stock Status:In Stock
Product Code: S-7064


Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review