Home > Buddhist Books > Buddhist Music >

Highland Eyes Buddhist Songs -- by Walker Blaine (CD)
Highland Eyes Buddhist Songs -- by Walker Blaine (CD)

Highland Eyes is a compact disc recording of Buddhist songs. The melodies and lyrics on the CD were composed by Walker Blaine. The instrumentals and arrangements were created and played by Robyn Traill who also produced the album. The lyrics include themes on compassion, impermanence, emptiness, death and dying, dependent origination, Tathagatagarba, and Shambhala. The title track, ‘Highland Eyes’, is about the life of Chögyam Trungpa, Rinpoche who was one of the principal teachers to bring the Tibetan tradition to the West. The CD includes the words for the music along with notes on the inspirations for the songs.

Song Titles:

1. The Sun is Empty
2. Buddha Nature
3. Having Kindness
4. The Eyes Are A Dream
5. Everything That We Know
6. When You’re Dead
7. If You’re Looking For The Present
8. Raindrop Lullaby
9. The Twelve Links
10. Ever Awakening
11. There Are So Many Ways We Die
12. Blessings Wisdom
13. Highland Eyes
14. Mind Is A Luminous Mirror

Our Price: $15.00

Product Code: S-2642


Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review