Return to Gomden® Meditation Cushion
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 love it May 6, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Boulder, Colorado  
This cushion is perfect for me and beats the 3 throw pillows I was balancing on previously to meditate. It looks built to last and I expect it to give me good support for my practice for years to come.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent cushions May 3, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
These cushions are the standard in excellence for meditation support. They are truly the best

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very supportive and durable January 31, 2021
Reviewer: Sean from Denver, Colorado  
Recently purchased a new gomden to replace my first gomden I bought right about 14 years ago and it still isn't really worn out.  The gomden allows the hips to open with little pressure on the knees by supporting the external hips.  I've sat on retreats for over 10 hours a day on my gomden and yes my legs hurt but nerve pressure was very minimal.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great! Sit and know that you're sitting... January 21, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Such great support for encouraging spinal alignment! It helps remind me while meditating to, as they say, "sit and know that you're sitting."

It does slide a bit on a wood floor, so it's helpful to put it on top of something else that won't slide.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love my new gomden! December 28, 2020
Reviewer: Diana Shane from Santa Rosa, CA  
My old gomden from Samadhi was tired out after many years of sitting so I purchased a new one recently. Same excellent quality and service! My thanks and gratitude to the folks at Samadhi for your commitment to maintaining this level all these years!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Cushion for Figure Models November 18, 2020
Reviewer: David Bangley from Pittsburgh, PA  
I work as an art class figure model.  The Gomden Meditation Cushion is the best pose support cushion I have ever used.  It will support elbows, shoulders, and knees during gestural posing without collapsing under the model.  It is magnificent for seated poses.  Art models must stay motionless for long periods of time - the Gomden was clearly designed to comfortably support the human body.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Zabutons and Gomdens November 17, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
The zabutons and gomdens that we ordered from Samadhi Cushions are very nicely made. We purchased the royal blue colour which is beautiful.

The coverings on the cushions are removable which is extremely helpful for the maintenance of the cushions and in keeping them in good shape.

The staff at Samadhi Cushions were very helpful in assisting us with this order.  

Thank-you kindly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect support November 4, 2020
Reviewer: Steve Goodman from Rochester Hills, Michigan  
I used to improvise cushions for my practice. Just never thought I could afford ones like at the meditation center.  I was wrong about Samadhi Cushions.  They really are very affordable, really a steal when quality's factored in.  I forgot how wonderful it feels to be supported  by proper cushions.  I honestly have more energy to sit.  Thank you Samadhi Cushions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Five Stars Two Reasons October 26, 2020
Reviewer: Gary H. from Atlanta GA  
• Helpful - Samadhi Cushions helped me select a cushion which gives reasonable comfort despite 1/2 hour daily practice, bad knees and tight hips
• Quality - tough ° wrinkle free ° stain resistant fabric, firm (slight sag) support

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gomden Meditation Cushion 12.5" x 18" x 6" (height November 26, 2019
Reviewer: Scott S. from Port Townsend, WA  
The cushion I received has worked well for me.
I need a high, firm cushion for my long legs, (and weight: 210 lbs) which allows my hips to be higher than my knees when in an upright sitting position (more or less lotus).....Comfortable!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items