Return to Zafu Meditation Cushion -- Pillbox -- Buckwheat
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 the wait was well worth it September 23, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
It was a teacher who inspired me to, despite my inflexible body and stiffness, give meditating on a cushion (vs. a chair), so after a few years meditating, I started researching which one. Long ago I'd read about Samadhi, and when I was able to dig through old links, I found it. I trusted this cushion, that it wouldn't come with bugs as many of the Amazon offerings apparently do, and also that it would be created with intention. It's perfect. I feel so grateful to have it. Now I need to save up for a zabuton!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Compact and Comfortable June 13, 2021
Reviewer: Jason from Little Rock, Arkansas  
I love my 20+ year-old Samadhi Cushion Zafu and ordered one for a friend as a gift. The Buckwheat Pillbox caught my eye while shopping the site, and I decided to give it a shot. It's my new go-to! Here's a pic of the two: old and new. https://cloud.proximab.net/index.php/s/3jeysDjykqdqGxa

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great cushion! May 6, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from New York  
I love this cushion! It’s very well made. And this is just a great company - I am so happy to support them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect Cushion February 28, 2021
Reviewer: Sheila from Western MA  
I love this cushion. Love the cylindrical pillbox design which is so supportive - no balancing needed. Also love the the natural filling.  I use it for sitting in yoga because due to an issue with one of my knees, I need quite a bit of height to be comfortable in a cross-legged position.  It is perfect and I rave about it to anyone who will listen. It may inspire me to meditate!
I really appreciate that you make such a nice product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Wonderful cushion February 19, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Seattle, WA  
I love the material and the build. It's nice and dense, and the handle is convenient. I use it ever day. No complaints!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love it, perfect for me January 28, 2021
Reviewer: Maria from MA  
This is perfect for me! Love the little bit of extra height with the pillbox shape, and love the stability of the buckwheat. I've been using this every day for a little over a month now and it still feels & looks brand new.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Thumbs up February 3, 2020
Reviewer: David R from Boston  
Good quality fabric. The filing is contained in an inner bag so you can wash the outer layer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great stuff November 27, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from New York  
Absolutely positive experience! Easy ordering and quick delivery. The cushion is exactly as described on the site! Perfectly balanced and really comfortable!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Zafu meditation cushion cover October 15, 2019
Reviewer: Laraine  
We have 2 kapok zafu from the 1970’s. The fabric was thinning and the seams were coming apart in areas. Spoke with a salesperson at the store who kindly measured the kapok cushions u make and the buckwheat cushion. Went for the kapok size and it is perfect. Just opened the zipper and placed the old zafu in it’s original cover inside. So nice and clean now!!!
Thank you 😊

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great height and firmness October 10, 2019
Reviewer: Tim H from Windsor, VT  
This is a high-quality cushion. It is the perfect height for me (I am 6'2", so I opted for a slightly higher sit), just firm enough, and the removable/washable cover is a huge bonus. Samadhi delivered it super quickly. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items