Return to Zabuton with Zabuton Cover
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent floor cushion, when I get to use it. September 27, 2021
Reviewer: J. Elder from Bloomington, IL  
I like floor sitting, and am never comfortable on couch cushions or other poly filled pillows. My favorite thing to sit ir lay on ever was the cotton filled mattresses in the ships I served on. A lot of searching and reading later, when I would remember to do so I found Samadhi Zabutons.
Yep, this is what I have looked for, as said I sit on the floor, when watching TV, reading or being lazy. I also use this in place of a cushion that had been on a bench I use when gaming or at my work bench. So I am glad I did purchase a cover because I drag it everywhere in the apartment.
Now my cat......  my cat has decided this is the best place ever and fortunately cat and I can both make room to share. That is if I sit first and make space, if he gets it first I start contemplating buying another cushion...  for me.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Zabuton September 13, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Ohio  
Great feel and comfortable

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 New zabuton is so delightful August 26, 2021
Reviewer: Carol from Ithaca, New York  
After many years of sitting quite happily with my old Samadhi zabuton cushion, I decided it was time for a new one. Well worth the investment! I had originally purchased a 2 & 1/2 inch zabuton, and it was great for sitting with a seiza bench. I'm now sitting cross-legged with a Buckwheat Crescent Zafu instead (also from Samadhi, and highly recommended!), so I ordered my new zabuton in the 4.5 inch loft. Amazingly comfortable, and I'm able to sit in half-lotus for more than an hour without pressure, discomfort, or feet/legs falling asleep. Thank you, Samadhi -- your cushions really are the best!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful Zabuton February 17, 2021
Reviewer: Gael H. from Portland, Oregon  
This was a birthday gift for my husband whose previous zabuton, purchased from Samadhi Cushions in 1985, had finally worn out. He is glad to have this new, soft zabuton, and we are glad to be customers of quality products from Samadhi Cushions!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 comfortable cushion December 16, 2020
Reviewer: chris  
I was concerned this would be too soft and not provide enough support, but it's been perfect. I can sit on my knees comfortably for longer than thinner cushions that I'm used to.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I love this cushion August 26, 2019
Reviewer: Gonpo Yeshe from Poolesville MD  
I received this cushion two weeks ago and have used it nearly daily in our prayer room on the umdze seat.  It is breaking in nicely,  just like a zabuton that I purchased in 2002 has done.  Great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 high quality July 2, 2019
Reviewer: Janice from California  
A friend has the same Zabuton Meditation Mat, which I was impressed with.  I soon ordered one for myself and it's great, elegant quality.  And now I'll order another one because my dog has taken it over!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Like sitting on a cloud May 18, 2019
Reviewer: Gene from Virginia  
I got a zabuton to go with my zafu (which I got from another supplier) and I have to say, it is so nice. My ankles and knees are much better off now. I feel like I can sit longer now, my legs don't fall asleep as much. It's the perfect size for my 5'8"/168lb body. Glad I got it. I will definitely recommend this to other people.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 great cushions May 17, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Middlebury, Vermont  
We have been ordering these zafu/zabuton sets for our meditation groups for many years now and are very happy with them.  They are substantial, comfortable, and lovely.

Was this review helpful to you?